1.7.08

And for the main course this evening... Fritos!

So after the afternoon shopping with Gill, we picked up my other 2 sisters (Gill is 15, Mikel is 9, Olivia is 7). We had a girls night out and went to Applebees and the Circus. At Applebees we perused the menu looking for new and exciting things, they usually have some seasonal innovation that involves something being miniaturized or the same meat done four different and seasonally-appropriate way that everyone looks at and shakes their head a little.

Some bright, and I am sure strapping, young lad in an Applebees office somewhere in Albequerque working late one night in a think tank, living off vending machine food, got a burger and chili from Wendys and thought, what if? He proceded to drop everything, tearing open his bag of crunchy and delicious and full of trans fats Fritos, piling them high on his greasy and chewy and still undercooked burger, then topping it off with the spicy and bean filled chili. Diareahea on a flaky and buttery bun.

Your other choice from this evenings specials is the Fritos Chili Pie. Who needs a burger as an excuse for Fritios and chili combining to form crunchy and beany goodness? Just a plate full of Fritos covered in Chili. No cheese melted on top, no big salad underneath it. Just processed corn product and tomato sauce and beans from a can. Life doesn't get any better.

How much did Fritos pay for that plug?

Sad but true.

Cheers!

No comments: